The Bible

Let’s see, ummmm…

In what light shall I approach it, ummmm….

Oh yes, I will relegate it’s import to the fanatical. The ones who totally make it to appear as absurd. Oh yes, the Bible, ummm….

Oh yes, I can prop it up against all those curiosity exhibiting TV shows, which make it to appear as superstitious rot. Ummmm…..

The Bible.

Why, how about those very learned fellows who work hard at discrediting it, and it’s concerns. Ummmm….

Why, think about it, they even have a historical chronology which shows civilizations in the dawn of time, each unaware of one another, who awaited a messiah of some sort. Ridiculous, to not see, clearly that man is superstitious. Why, obviously, we must not live in superstitious fear.

Ummmm…

Hold on there ma frend…..

But you do live in superstitious fear. Sure you do. Why, everyday of your life you live in superstitious fear.

Sure, every time you pass the needy in the street and put a coin in a coffee cup you try to allay some kind of a superstitious pronouncement against your conscience. Unawares you perform an act of worship, buddy boy.

All your good deeds build a temple with you as the head image, and the altar below, which altar you present to the Karma of the cosmos. Oh yeah, instant Karma will spare you for your good deeds; Superstition

So then, in what light do we more correctly place the Bible.

In the light of that very need, inherent to all humankind, the need which leads us to decry the scriptures due to its pronouncement, yet the same need leads us to create merit badges, shows of how caring we are, how religiously we give to the needy and make displays of much concern, care, and emotion when tragedy strikes the “unfortunate”.

Tell you a story (hardcore story). I was once with a eastern world acquaintance, standing on a side walk in the Bronx. When some knucklehead  comes running down the street pass us, like a herald, yelling something. It amounted to, that a baby had just fallen off a fourth story window.

Yes, I admit it was terrible news, horrific.

My mystical friend bowed his head in silence. This was a very wicked person, I knew from his own revelations and actions.

What was that all about? I asked when, he raised his head and opened his eyes.

“I just asked God to give me a little bit of that baby’s pain.”

How touching.

I thought in my head; “I’m going to ask God to give you all of that baby’s pain.”

Yes, I know, you think you can put more correctly into perspective what I have just said, regarding this matter. But, enngggg (buzzer ringing), you could be mistaken.

Watch out for your emotions.

They tend to want to make a judge and a little god out of you.

Superstitiously.

Compare the Bible to your inherent need to justify yourself, to do good works, and to have them as a representation before His face. Your ability to assess a matter, in a romanticistic enhanced way, grandiose and chivalric.

You possess that need because you are, as I was, bereft of His Spirit. A Spirit which can enable us to unabashedly do His Will, where we know that we will be accounted as naught, and instead the praises will be sung to Him alone.

Yes, there is no superstition in acknowledging; “Lord have mercy on me a sinner.”

For it is His mercy, that I must seek, not instead to be His competitor, for I can’t offer Him any competition whatsoever, especially after what He accomplished upon the Cross.

Oh my. Ummmmm…..

I can be reached at turbans713@yahoo.com, and
https://kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at face book as Miguel Angel Oquendo, And at
https://www.facebook.com/BiblicallyReferencingHumanNature/ And the blog;
andnowmiguel.wordpress.com/

2 comments

  1. Yes Mike even some who say Lord, Lord will be sent away and Jesus tells us why in the Scriptures below. Yes Salvation is a free gift but we will show we have it by our righteousness and by our good works too, as we choose to do them through God motivating us, we are than empowered by The Holy Spirit to do them and so we bring Glory to God, all good things come from Him and our lives will show this because Jesus is within us and we will walk as He does.

    Mathew 25:31-46 When the Son of man shall come in His glory, and all the Holy Angels with Him, then shall He sit upon the Throne of His glory. And before Him shall be gathered all Nations: and He shall separate them one from another, as a Shepherd divideth his sheep from the goats. And He shall set the Sheep on his right hand, but the goats on the left………

    Then shall the King say unto them on His right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the Kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world. For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat, I was thirsty and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger and ye took me in. Naked and ye clothed me, I was sick and ye visited me, I was in prison and ye came unto me.Then shall the righteous answer Him saying; Lord, when saw we Thee an hungred, and fed Thee? or thirsty, and gave Thee drink? When saw we Thee a stranger, and took Thee in? or naked, and clothed Thee? Or when saw we Thee sick, or in prison, and came unto Thee? And the King shall answer and say unto them; Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me………..

    Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me ye cursed into everlasting fire prepared for the Devil and his angels. For I was an hungred, and ye gave me no meat, I was thirsty and ye gave me no drink, I was a stranger, and ye took me not in, naked and ye clothed me not sick and in prison and ye visited me not.Then shall they also answer Him, saying; Lord, when saw we thee an hungred or athirst or a stranger or naked or sick or in prison and did not minister unto thee? Then shall He answer them, saying; Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me. And these shall go away into everlasting punishment but the righteous into life eternal.

    1 John 2:28-29 And now, little children, abide in Him that when He shall appear we may have confidence and not be ashamed before Him at His coming. If ye know that He is righteous ye know that every one that doeth righteousness is Born of Him.

    1 John 3:16-18 Hereby perceive we the Love of God, because He laid down His life for us: and we ought to lay down our lives for the brethren. But whoso hath this world’s good and seeth his brother have need and shutteth up his bowels of compassion from him how dwelleth the Love of God in him? My little children let us not Love in word, neither in tongue but in Deed and in Truth.(KJV)

    1 John 3:13-15 Marvel not, my brethren, if the world hate you. We know that we have passed from death unto life because we Love the brethren. He that Loveth not his brother abideth in death. Whosoever hateth his brother is a murderer and ye know that no murderer hath eternal life abiding in him.(KJV)

    1 John 4:6-8 We are of God: he that knoweth God heareth us; he that is not of God heareth not us. Hereby know we the Spirit of Truth and the spirit of error. Beloved let us Love one another for Love is of God and every one that Loveth is Born of God and knoweth God. He that Loveth not knoweth not God for God is Love.(KJV)

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Like

    • You are an excellent servant of the Lord, helping many folk, I see it in your posts, and the interchanges (comments) betwixt you and the folk who comment on your posts. I see it in the participation you demonstrate in your reply to other’s posts. I for one am impressed with your service. Thank you so much for participating in exchanges. The Spirit in you thereby demonstrates His presence in my writings. Glory to God for all servants, relentless like you. I thank you Sister.

      Like

Leave a Reply

