Ronda Rousey’s Loss

Yes, all the vultures pounce on Ronda’s loss. They excuse themselves by saying that they do so because she spoke a lot of trash talk.

Because she wouldn’t touch gloves (they say). As if they were just waiting in the aisles.

But as it stands, here is where you will find out why, the real true reason why they’re all on her case for the moment.

It is crazy that you should find the truth here, but yes…

Picture (indulge me) a pack of Cave folk running madly from a meat eating dinosaur. Yes, running madly, clods of earth skywards as the pursuit ensues. Screaming, not even daring to look back, why make the reality any the more empowered, since the fuel of fear in your mind pumps your adrenaline, heart and blood.

The Devil takes the hindmost. Yes.

Snatch, breeze back of your neck. You peek rearwards and sho nuff, the last one of the pack is in the jaws of the Monster.

You get flooded with some relief, you don’t lose speed, the self preservation thing is still going. Thankful that the beast is busy momentarily.

We will all come into an accounting one day.

The Devil take the hindmost, better him than I, we think.

I was once on line at the Supermarket (NYC), a distinguished looking, middle age woman grabs a issue with Martha Stewart on the cover (she was going to Jail, back then). She was perusing.

“Do you know what most folks think when they see a celebrity in the spotlight, going to jail for those reasons?” You guessed it this was busy body me, said this.

She bit.

“What?”

“Better her than me.”

Just like the madly scampering cavemen (Devil take the hindmost).

Yes, it waits for one and all. And we try to outrun it. What is it really?

Answer: The Innate Stamp within. Designation, oblivion. Call it what you wish, you know it is there within. That Void within is the proof that we once possessed, not death (that designation is within), but real life in God.

Relief, comes in unusual shades, we hear of someone passing (Devil take the hindmost), relief, no matter how consciously unacknowledged, no matter how mild. We hear of someone dropping from the pedestal of fame, better them than us.

When we say, aaahhhn, you see I told you she was gonna get hers. Momentarily the dinosaur is chomping on the last one in the fleeing line.

Yes, we have no class (most, the majority). Everything in life is but a shadow of big and looming things. Anxiety is offspring to this undealt with dilemma we run the course with, inside.

Look at how gracious we are; We applaud you as you walk up the steps to mount the stage, and then boo you off.

The body will grow old and die, this life is just a stage filtering out the ones who respond correctly to change the ownership which lies within.

Yes we cannot see the big picture.

Yes, the Devil does take the hindmost, and you have no need to even run, if you are no longer possessed of fear.

…….if His Life lies within.

I can be reached at turbans713@yahoo.com, and
https://kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at face book as Miguel Angel Oquendo, And at
https://www.facebook.com/BiblicallyReferencingHumanNature/ And the blog;
andnowmiguel.wordpress.com/

4 comments

    • By now you know me, knight in shining armor. But it (“How gracious indeed”) is likely irony (figure this confusion I just wrote up for you) on your part, directed at everyone pouncing on her. Good to know there are people like you out there, Honest. It was very humiliating for her, and worse, if you watched the weigh in and the Jimmy Fallon interview, you might deduce that, concerning this upcoming fight, she was scared, I’d never known her to be scared before, that’s why I put in a small line for her. Any hoo good to hear from you. Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I remember Mike at a Bible Study after I had experienced a great loss in my life and I was still grieving when the Topic we were sharing that day caused me to break down and cry, I was told I was just feeling sorry for myself and to move on and get over it, no one comforted me not even the leader. Yes I was to be Happy Clappy and put on a mask so everyone else could feel good, as you said better me than them.

    You are indeed a man of Compassion dear Mike, even for those who have reaped the wrong they sowed, I’m not sure if this woman did, I don’t know her but I have known other Celebrities and people who have been hurt by what they have done wrong and yes at times I also reaped the evil I sowed.

    But what does God tell us to do ….

    Galatians 6:2 Bear ye one another’s burdens, and so fulfil the law of Christ.

    Romans 12:15 Rejoice with them that do rejoice, and weep with them that weep.

    2 Corinthians 1:3-5 Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God. For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ.

    Matthew 11:28 – 30 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

    Christian Love always in Christ Jesus – Anne.

    Like

    • Yes, you are correct, and as a matter of fact, that is really my point. The public is self serving in pointing a finger at her. But what I really want to say, as you point out (I did so in a previous post), my hope is that this is a great opportunity for her to ponder how man lifts you up and then proceeds to take you off the pedestal, while in the flesh they lack the process needed to take care less they fall subject to the same pointing out of imperfections. I post these things (posts like this) to alert the public not to succumb to the risk of placing themselves in a position of weakness by being, employing the faculty of Assessor which we inherited in Adam.

      Like

Leave a Reply

