A Letter Of Introduction

Hello.

This letter is to introduce MAO.

Though quite unassuming, don’t sleep on this facet of his presentation. No doubt you know better, dear Father.

Am relying on you with great stock aforehand placed in you, that you have already available a place of refuge for him.

As you know, I am at hand. Nearby.

MAO, has no commendable features. Barring one. Life has stripped him of all the assumed negotiable merits. So it was that the end product you see before you has upon its brow, after effects of not only windshere, but various weatherings.

But none of this evidence is to be assumed as meritourious. No, none in the least.

Yes, he has not supplied any sustenance for self, no, this is why I have supplied this letter of introduction for him.

He saw fit not to care for himself, Father.

He did some crazy things, if he is to be assessed by some of his actions, from a popular viewpoint, Father.

And true in the measure of time and space, he and I were never at approximate measures. But in Spirit, we were conjoined.

I have no doubt that you will embrace him, doing so, as you would embrace me. Knowing that my Word goes along way in representation, and in this letter’s bona fides.

As I pointed out he has nothing to recommend him, except for one. Substitution. I know, that though what you see before you is dressed in rags, and unseemly. His posture is poor, and eyes are full of tears. I don’t have to tell you that they are tears of joy. Tears of gratitude and thanks for the meaning of this letter.

Accord him all the graces you would accord me, I trust.

And, oh yes, I apologize for your having to wrest this letter from the clutches of his mangled hand, for it meant very life itself to him, my beloved Father.

Rest.

Refuge.

A home. A eternal home. Love, a eternal love.

Signed your Son; Jesus

I can be reached at turbans713@yahoo.com, and
https://kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at face book as Miguel Angel Oquendo, And at
https://www.facebook.com/BiblicallyReferencingHumanNature/ And the blog;
andnowmiguel.wordpress.com/

 

6 comments

  1. Yes, Jesus is the only One able to rightly assess any of us especially, when we are trying to assess ourselves. Every tree is identified by its fruit and it takes time for that fruit to develop and grow to fullness. The fruits of the Spirit don’t come from us at all how blessed are the children of God to have them grafted in.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Reblogged this on andnowmiguel and commented:

    Here is a piece of work which can be assessed as overly dramatic, entertainment. Look upon it as almost a literary project worked on in creative writing. It can be enjoyed if read with the eye of a writer. It too is an old post as I am struggling with myself not to write any new posts, while I attempt to occupy self with other things in my life. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

