The Ghetto Brain Glimpsed

Sitting on my neighbor’s porch this morning, yak, yaking, looking down to my left….
These humongous flowers (sprouted overnight). Me, frozen, speechless…..
In my mind, the name wouldn’t come.
Filed away in the vestiges of my ghetto past, a book, magazine….                                              I’d seen them before….
In my mind, a group of them were making a mad dash through the ghetto of my mind, shooting, stabbing, pimps, prostitutes, muggers, dope addicts, alcoholics, sweating profusely, cutting a swath with Samurai Swords through even Pit bulls, and corrupt cops trying to scramble over fences attempting to alight on the tip of my tongue, that I might pronounce their name….
Sunflowers

I can be reached at turbans713@yahoo.com, and
https://kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at face book as Miguel Angel Oquendo, And at https://www.facebook.com/BiblicallyReferencingHumanNature/ And the blog; andnowmiguel.wordpress.com/
Or you can contact these folk; Rev. Bob Schembre (Missouri), or Ministerio APG  (Pastor Angel L. Oquendo, Spanish and English, Florida) both on Face Book.

Leave a Reply

