Subtilty Of Addiction (part one)

Here is a old post, bear with it please, for in it you will find some confrontation on my part. You will discern the confrontation in my sounding quite patronizing. Familiar. Superior. I could have changed that but chose not to but instead explain it. I was under attack in the days when I wrote it. My ideas were being challenged, scoffed at, so that’s is why I was defensive, and it can be felt in the writing. This is the fighter in me. I hope you are able to glean something from it. Presently I dislike when I come upon writing like this, but that is the “perfectionist” in me. Enjoy. Sincerely; MAO

I can be reached at turbans713@yahoo.com, and
https://kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at face book as Miguel Angel Oquendo. (Mickey, of Huachuca City, Az.)

Or you can contact these folk; Rev. Bob Schembre (Missouri), or Ministerio APG  (My Brother, Pastor Angel L. Oquendo, Spanish and English, Florida) both on Face Book.

andnowmiguel

You get cautioned in any substance abuse program upon informing them that you are happy now, found some one who loves you (a romantic interest), in essence (cautioned) that it will not be of any help in procuring your advancement toward healing. Even a therapist will sound alarm bells for your sake concerning such an event occurring in your life.

This phenomenon actually falls under the category of Mania (manic personality).

Mood changes subject to associated sparked emotions. Effusions, and affirmations of love and overwhelming joy coming from a poor manic soul, are seasonal, unreliable for sustainment of any form of consistence, or permanence.

And bear in mind that you are baiting yourself, because drama requires this, to provide the illusion that you are progressing, thereby giving you an identification with value. You must watch out for this innate lure. This is normal and common.

This behavior affords continuity of…

View original post 346 more words

11 comments

Leave a Reply

