A Comment 2/14/2017

The link below is to the post (not mine, you should be relieved) which inspired this post. I leave it to you as to whether you go there first or not at all, and read my post second (have I confused you enough!!!!).

https://thistinybluehouse.com/2017/02/13/what-makes-you-an-awesome-parent/

Below is my comment;

  1. One day I went before the two teachers (one a sub) my Granddaughter Anais had, for a Parent Teachers meeting.
    We shot the breeze and then what appeared to be a critical comment was made about Anais always making light of things. Immediately I was full of excuses for her, it was my fault I said, for I always feared that she would grow up to be one of these folk who would take matters too seriously, so I suppose I should have taught her to be more serious. Well, can you picture the scene, both teachers pounced on me; “Oh no, Mr. Oquendo…..” they had been complimenting that facet of her personality, her strength in not taking things too seriously.
    We never know, yes we never know.
    Thanks for this insightful post.

    Like

      1. The memory retrieved by your post. Welcome.

        Thanks for reading and visit.

        I can be reached at turbans713@yahoo.com, and
        https://kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at face book as Miguel Angel Oquendo. (Mickey, of Huachuca City, Az.)

        Or you can contact these folk; Rev. Bob Schembre (Missouri), or Ministerio APG  (My Brother, Pastor Angel L. Oquendo, Spanish and English, Florida) both on Face Book.

Leave a Reply

