About Anxiety……

It is 2017 and I have found the necessity again to write about our old beloved (not so) friend; Anxiety

It floods us at times. It is a wonderful complement to Depression, another (not so) dear old friend. It is overwhelmingly disabling, paralyzingly so, and more. Can thinking in a analytical way, referencing it, be of help to us? Yes it can actually. We shall see, those of us who stick with this talk.

There was a time in my life when Anxiety strove to invade, poison my system, my being. That’s when I became very interested in Psychology. Read numerous works on the subject. I began to realize that I didn’t need to complete the works. I began to see that all I needed was to peruse the books with earnestness, and retreat from them with morsels. That my calculating ability would form steps of acknowledgement leading me upward to make sense of my situation.

I also found that there was something missing from these works. From the study of the human mind. That there was too much complexity and lacked simplification. That there was too much which was alien, not practical. And so I went on like that for years. Learning, trying to make sense of it, but undelivered. Then I encountered God. I wanted to get, out of this relationship (with God) all that I possibly could. But there were things learned through indoctrination within my person which needed a honest inventorying. Things which limited my apprehension for grasping healing.

He Broke Me

Yes I scrambled through the battlefield of life while the incessant barrage of His relentless gunfire strafed the terrain all about. Jumped into various foxholes for relief. Stop, I told the Medics when they tried to patch me up. And I proceeded to have fun, take advantage of the momentary respite. But he broke me nonetheless. 

Broke me like He broke the fish and five loaves that He might feed the multitude. And then He blessed me, looking up to heaven, He blessed me like the Fish and the Loaves.  

Blessed, the act of blessing in this instance……

In the Greek (New Testament) means Eulogaeia (writing this word from memory so the spelling could be off); from which we get the word Eulogy. “Well good old Miguel, was a good ole boy, but crack (He broke the fish and the loaves, and Miguel)………now he will be Supernatural.”

Supernatural; Breaking the ordinates governing this Fallen Earth, as in Adam, Miguel had Death, a fallen nature, forfeiting the Life bestowed upon him, the Life of God. Now He has come to Christ. Yes in his breaking he has found and placed his trust in Christ, and now he will be Supernatural, beyond the Adamic Nature, and Inhabited by the Nature, the only true Life made accessible upon the Cross of Calvary, as Christ paid the debt, the life he owed in his father Adam.

You will note, please; The blessing first was pronounced and then the breaking.

Learning that we are dead, bounded, parameters which are accursed, limiting us, yes the acknowledging of this is the first thing. We are inheritors of a fallen nature. And then the breaking……..IE;

Allowing God to painfully deprive you of all the old system which was accustomed, conditioned, indoctrinated and so geared towards, outfitted with answers, responses which led nowhere but to the same destitution, despair.

Allow God to strip that away, separate you from that. Breaking away the old nature that the Supernatural may be employed.

I know you feel let down. You who suffer from Anxiety. Feel you have received “Church”, a service. Return for part two and I will show the logic. Using logic, as to what all this has to do with Anxiety. For what most people don’t know is that Anxiety is just proof of the Void in us, a Godsend for it tells of designation. Its (the Void’s) presence is the evidence of all turmoil, the only real reason why we taste all that is awful as “awful”; IE our only way of being able to distinct a thing as to labeling it with extreme prejudice, conviction, certainty. And the role Duality plays in all this.

Return for  part two “About Anxiety…..”

Thanks for your visit. Sincerely; MAO 

I can be reached at turbans713@yahoo.com, and
https://kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at face book as Miguel Angel Oquendo. (Mickey, of Huachuca City, Az.)

Or you can contact these folk; Rev. Bob Schembre (Missouri), or Ministerio APG  (My Brother, Pastor Angel L. Oquendo, Spanish and English, Florida) both on Face Book.

Leave a Reply

