Take A Gander

Apologies before you begin, I could not remove the second image reproduction.

Okay…..

Yesterday, I don’t recollect how I came upon it, but there it is below. He calls it Art and art it is I think. I suppose that because it is me in all the mythic glory, is why I was awestruck by it.

“What the heck?” I started. “Is this doing here?” I think now that I might have googled my fool (not full) name. I saw something like; Multiplemichaels.wordpress.com and I clicked on it.

And I was mesmerized by the caption; “Tell Miguel to wake up and smell the Coffee.”

And he had my blog address next to the picture. I realized then that he took whatever of my work he came across and adjudged me as a dreamer. I saw that this judgment he took to be “pragmatic”. IE He is the ruler of all he surveys. Cool.

Of course, according to several themes which I pursue, by this action he avows himself to be the dreamer. IE the Innate Void is a thing he has walked up to the courtesy window and laid down a full purchase plan. An artiste he represented himself as a prissy (my opinion, impression) sort of individual for several reasons. I do like this picture, am flattered by its presence. My ego, yes. This is some kind of a photographic technique and he employs it well although I can see his limitations (opinion, mine, spectator, and assessor wise).

He did not completely know what to do with the base of his subject, been there, I also am an artist though not an artiste! I draw and have a post with some of my work. I think titled; A treat for you.

Well in analyzing this portrait I see that he was attempting to make me appear like some kind of a jester, IE Fool. A clown. However, the pedestal shape suggests a “Star”; Two points heading left and right. And then in his mind, I think I view a “Spaniard” type depiction also, in the costumery. He does good work. Now……..

Dualistically I also see a kind of admiration pouring out of his mischief, a tribute. He liked the chosen picture, one on display back in, beginning 2013 and then I revised it later, for I was described as “Dapper”. I liked that though I myself had never been impressed likewise.

You (I do…) will also infer from the impress it gives, a sort of “Stained Glass Window” effect, ambivalence in his desire to poke fun at me. A weak point in his argument; “Tell  Miguel to wake up and smell the Coffee”.

It flatters. 

Well thanks for being here, and I do recommend that if you could get the dude to do one of you, then do so (try to get it for free). This one had been around for several years until I kicked the rock and discovered it. Hahahahaha

I can be reached at turbans713@kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at Facebook as Miguel Angel Oquendo (of Huachuca City, Az)
Or you can contact these folk; Rev. Bob Schembre (Missouri), or Ministerio APG (Pastor Angel L. Oquendo, Spanish, and English, Florida) both on Facebook

Leave a Reply

