The Use Of Drugs

What kept me from drugs were several things;
On the one hand I was a Chronic sufferer of Asthma.
Not any more. The Lord saw fit to help me with that.
How the Asthma helped to keep me from drugs as a young man was through the fact of the type of Meds I had to take for my ailment.
Back then they prescribed for you Tedral (Theophyline and Ephedrine) quite a mad cocktail.
That was totally crazy powerful. And I sincerely believed that this combination created a vicious cycle for me.
It debilitated my system to the point where I believed I would get an attack just to facilitate the taking of the Medication.
Yup, that was my life.
Luckily, I had an incredibly strong heart, because those homies (meds) gave you mad palpitations.

There was however something else which kept me from easily trying drugs (any);
I so feared dreadfully losing myself.
My identity. I envisioned this with a super phobia.
To me it would be the most frightening thing in the world.
To lose your center, not know you exist, and (get this) not know that you don’t know!
That to me was like living the worst Twilight Zone episode in existence.
It was to me the irrefutable guarantee that I was to have never existed ever, for if others can recollect me, yet I can’t recollect me, whooa.
Not for me.
The end

can be reached at turbans713@kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at Facebook as Miguel Angel Oquendo (of Huachuca City, Az)
Or you can contact these folk; Rev. Bob Schembre (Missouri), or Ministerio APG (Pastor Angel L. Oquendo, Spanish, and English, Florida) both on Facebook

Leave a Reply

