Reason and Accountability

Excuses are shrouded in reason. 

Cloaked in reason.

According to that book of “myths”, the Bible, in reference to, we are well way above deference. Superior to. Well, for some reason (perhaps well founded) has an account of an early incident having transpired where reason is utilized to cover a human issue of failure. A failure to obey an edict.

When I was a kid (about 16)…

I saw something in my mind’s eye. What might be termed as an epiphany? I saw the whole of life, the world in all its expanse. And blocking it all out was the word “Excuses”. 

I was too young. But I was impressed, and the seed had been planted. I knew then that there was no true reason but only excuses. So I carried that with me for years as a background to living. But did not have the wisdom to outline some kind of a defense, a plan for life, it merely colored my choices.

I had within me the conviction that we were all actors prompted by preferences. Yes. Whether flamboyant, shy, loud, outrageous, subdued, ridiculous or even “sane” and sensible; we were all occluding the truth. The drama was the landscape no matter our crusades. No matter our banners. No matter the injustices, the lines drawn, no matter our righteousnesses. We were all prompted by drama, fishing. 

But this doesn’t mean that we should consign self to debauchery. No. Live only for our sensual gratification. No.

Here’s a statement for you; God doesn’t have ideals, instead He has Truths (there can be laid bare a difference betwixt). He is what it is. There is no more. No need for discourses, no need for explanations, He is the Great I Am. Alpha and Omega. 

No need for glorious discourses by great statesmen and illustrious college Professors.

Ideals are dreams. Grandstanding offered up by the mind of man. Drama. Ideals are those things which we wave like flags, waved to color us with greatness, with value. Because we need it; Value. Listen, please……

It is the absence of the Life of God within which predicates our need for our own justification. 

Our justifications are those monuments left incomplete at the end of our time expended here on earth, this life. 

Incomplete because without God there will always be that thing we neglected to say. Simply; “Lord have mercy on me, a sinner.” 

Yet again, that voice from within says; I am not a sinner, would you call me a sinner if…..

Excuses.

We are in possession of the Sin Nature, that nature which will provide excuses. Inherited from a Fallen Creature. Adam, our progenitor.

Don’t let that be your incompletion. Your epitaph. Your neglect.

Driven by the truth (God sent, within our Soul) that we, in lacking His Life, therefore have no Value. Are in need of repurchase. We must stop the dreaming outside of Him, His Being, His Truth.

It (dreaming outside of Him) will only culminate in heartbreak here, and later…

Listen…..; In this post, we have two values, two quantities….

One is Excuses utilizing reason which leave us barren, hiding the truth. Cause even, for expulsion. Claiming our place as children of disobedience; Adam And Eve’s offspring. The other Value is True Value; His Life, which we approach with repentance, not necessarily emotion full for emotions can mislead. But with a will born of understanding, comprehension. “I see Lord”, I understand futility at this moment, Lord. Not religiosity, no but Truth, Lord. To be concerned alone with success in this life is to be Void Driven, driven out of a despairing emptiness, but I want more dear God, I want more. What is logically better. Eternal Life, a permanent place with you God, I wish to go back to the Truth.

Accountability. Own up, dear friend. Own up.

I can be reached at; turbans713@yahoo.com, and
https://kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at Facebook as Miguel Angel Oquendo. (Mickey, of Huachuca City, Az.)

Or you can contact these folk; Rev. Bob Schembre (Missouri), or Ministerio APG  (My Brother, Pastor Angel L. Oquendo, Spanish and English, Florida) both on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

