An Old Post C/P’ed (9/17/15)

This is not a great post. There is something of the old me in it, however. I encountered a great deal of opposition in my life and so this was born. But yes, I have been a difficult person, somewhat. Even in the things, I speak about today.

EDIT

I Never Wanted

Never wanted to buy into all the protocols of this life. I wanted from my heart to break all the formalities. I never wished to do so, blatantly, but instead quietly, smoothly, and not undercover, but out in the open.

I felt it was my responsibility to do so.

I have undergone a great deal of disapproval and rebuke.

Quite often, I had been told, “A man doesn’t do that”, so I wanted to do that….

My anxiety, conversely was the more invoked by such measure, such rulers, gauges which profusely sought to pursue and assess my worth.

I never asked for that battle but I was there front and center to fight it.

I diminished my anxiety by whirling about, and going at it with a growling perseverance, a eagerness to answer the call.

There are those who willingly, and spanking clean, brand new attire step forth and challenge the likes of myself.

Hand picked for the representation and battle are they by the ones who insist that this system which rules will not be overthrown.

I kicked their teeth down their throats, with relish, all done in a graceful, kind and loving way.

I will not eat lies (neither should you).

I felt the pressure.

The pressure from this world telling me to march to the beat of their drummer.

But I thank God almighty who saw to it that I would be diminished by their presence alone and had no option but to withstand them.

This is a part of my legacy, I leave to those in need. Hold on. Your help cometh from above. Hold on.

I can be reached at turbans713@yahoo.com, and
https://kingrat1397@gmail.com, and at face book as Miguel Angel Oquendo. (Mickey, of Huachuca City, Az.)

Or you can contact these folk; Rev. Bob Schembre (Missouri), or Ministerio APG  (My Brother, Pastor Angel L. Oquendo, Spanish and English, Florida) both on Face Book

7 comments

Leave a Reply

